• Current Donation Goals

• Raised $390 of $700 target

Carmelo to stay at Syracuse?

DJ_Money

http://www.sportsline.com/collegebasketball/story/6286874

The quote that has caused this uproar:

"This is my first time making it to the Final Four," said Anthony, then adding a surprise, "hopefully not my last time."

Anthony was coy after asking what his statement meant.

"That's a hint, ya'll figure it out," Anthony said.

---------------------

So...

I'd like to see Anthony stay another year, he's good for college basketball. He knows he won't go #1 this year, probably not #2. If he really wants to go #1, he will return. It won't change much though, he will still be the best player in college basketball.

Considering how weak this draft already was, it would be hurt even more if guys like Anthony, Ford, Hayes (who still isn't 100%), and Bosh stay another year.

I hope for the NCAAs sake that Carmelo comes out because if not then Syracuse will run the table next season. They are being led by one of the best freshman classes since Michigans Fab 5 and have a legit superstar on their team. If he stays, look out college basketball, its gonna get ugly. Of course as a Syracuse fan I hope that he stays in unless the Hawks get a top 3 pick of their own to keep. Go 'Cuse

I'm not a fan of guys coming out early. Regardless of the factors, "immediate" earning potential etc., I believe most profit in the long run from staying three years.