Happy Tears Tomorrow

DJlaysitup

Tomorrow is a huge day - and I will cry like a baby when Barack Hussien Obama takes the oath of office. As a previous Navy Officer, I reinlisted many young men. I thought it was only decent to memorize the talk - to show proper grace to what they were doing. Giving their young life-time to our country. Since then many things have happened and I have been close to disavowing my earlier beliefs...I look at tomorrow as a new beginning...something I can be proud of....and I'll cry like a baby when that man talks and takes the oath of office

I grew up in Illinois, am a veteran, a VFW member, and I am Goddamned proud to be an American on January 20th....2009.

Edited by DJlaysitup

• Replies 42
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Tomorrow is a huge day - and I will cry like a baby when Barack Hussien Obama takes the oath of office. As a previous Navy Officer, I reinlisted many young men. I thought it was only decent to memorize the talk - to show proper grace to what they were doing. Giving their young life-time to our country. Since then many things have happened and I have been close to disavowing my earlier beliefs...I look at tomorrow as a new beginning...something I can be proud of....and I'll cry like a baby when that man talks and takes the oath of office

I grew up in Illinois, am a veteran, a VFW member, and I am Goddamned proud to be an American on January 20th....2009.

I couldn't agree more, DJ. But this is just one step. I haven't been very proud of my country in a long time. Tomorrow I will be. He's the best man for the job and he's the president. That's the way it should be.

Even though I am a republican it will be a great day tomorrow. I was raised and to this day believe the most people are not racists but that the racist are the loudest ones. This is america where anyone can rise above the conditions in which they were born and achieve more. That is what this nation is all about.