• Current Donation Goals

• Raised $390 of $700 target

this will either be Trae's wake up call or the beginning of his demise

shakes

• Premium Member

Pains me to write this since I am clearly the biggest Trae stan on this board or anywhere really outside of his immediate family (and even then I think I'm a bigger fan than his sister).  But, this series has really exposed him.  It has exposed his refusal to become an effective off the ball player.    Some might say this is Nate's fault and while Nate clearly sucks as a coach, I put the burden on Trae to recognize faults in his own game (something he has had no problem doing in terms of on ball play) and work to improve on that.

It bothers me that a player with elite BBIQ can't recognize such a basic fault in his own game.  Is he just stubborn and lazy?  is that why he refuses to run the baseline and cut through screens to try and get open off ball?   Is it all on Nate refusing to move from the same 2 man offensive scheme we use on every posssession?  How hard is it to NOT just stand in the corner when you don't have the ball?  It's not.  All it takes is EFFORT and COMMITTMENT.   

It really bothers me as a broken down athlete myself.   When I was 43 I played hockey for Team USA 40 and over in the Maccabi Games in Israel.    We finished 3/4 in the prelims and then made a miracle run to win the Gold medal by beating Russia and Canada back to back.   All guys 40+ and every single one of them skated like their lives literally depended on it every single second we were on the ice.   No one was making millions or any money at all.  In fact we all paid a lot just to be there.   Everyone playing for pride and country and playing harder than every single person on this shit bag Atlanta Hawks team.  Watching this team disgusts me.