• Current Donation Goals

• Raised $390 of $700 target

Any gizmo geeks in here want a good laugh?

Wretch

• Premium Member

OMG...

I take personal issue with #2 and #11. How exactly is the PS2 more influential than the original Playstation...which literally changed the face of gaming by ushering in the 3D age of gaming. It split the business side of console gaming and nearly put Sega out of business.

...and I'm sorry but...the Ipod? Over the CD player and the Beta VCR? lol Perhaps I'm just misinformed, but has that thing been THAT influential? Anywho...I don't read PC World or Computer Shopper; and haven't in a millenium it seems. These guys are bought and sold lol

Notable ommissions...the CD burner? PONG...? Cordless Telephone?

Insane. What a worthless list.

I agree as far as ps2 vs ps, but I think you underestimate the impact of the ipod. As a grad student I see undergrads all the time and they ALL have ipods. Those things are everywhere. And in terms of impact, I suppose it represents the impact of people "acquiring" mp3s versus just buying records/cds.

I agree about the cd burner also

also, I'm going through the list and 21 is amazing me. I had never heard of it

Quote:

The first widely used TV remote control had four buttons (power, volume, channel up, channel down) but no batteries; press a button, and a tiny hammer inside the remote would strike an aluminum rod, transmitting an ultrahigh-frequency tone to control the set. The Space Command ruled the living room for more than 25 years before being replaced by remotes using infrared technology. And thus a nation of couch potatoes was born. For more information, see Zenith's remote control history page. Photo courtesy of Zenith.

laugh.gif

• Premium Member