• Current Donation Goals

• Raised $390 of $700 target

Update on Dermarr.. updated again

chillzatl

• Admin

I've just gotten an update on Dermarr. The latest word is that he has a neck fracture and was transfered to Grady hospital. No word on the burn situation. When I hear more I'll pass it along.

lets all keep our fingers crossed for DJ.

latest update is that it's a stress fracture. So I don't think that's as serious as it could be. Though i'm no medical expert. More when I hear it.

His family didn't say anything about burns so I don't think they were very serious.

Wow this is very serious, 2 bad news in the basketball world today. First is the serious car crach of DJ. 2nd Zo's illness might force him to retire.

I wish for the best for both of them and being a Hawks fan, I sure hope DJ can recover quick and go on his journey as the starting 2 guard for the Atlanta Hawks.

Hawks' Johnson hurt in car wreck

By TASGOLA BRUNER and JEFFREY DENBERG

Atlanta Journal-Constitution Staff Writers

The Hawks' DerMarr Johnson escaped with his life and, apparently his NBA career, Friday morning after a fiery one-car accident on Cascade Road. Johnson was diagnosed by Dr. Paul King at Atlanta Medical Center with a fracture in his sixth vertebrae.

"A fraction of an inch one way or the other, and the doctor said it would have been very bad," Hawks executive vice-president and general manager Pete Babcock said.

The third-year player, 22, may be able to leave the hospital early next week, and the anticipation is that he will be able to continue his career.

The accident occurred at around 5 a.m. today. It is not known whether Johnson was a passenger or the driver of the car. The vehicle, a newer model Mercedes, was going west on Cascade Road just west of Fairburn Road when it crossed the center line and ran into a tree, said Maj. Wenda Phifer, spokeswoman for the Fulton County Police Department.