• Current Donation Goals

• Raised $390 of $700 target

Why Van Gundy turned Cleveland down

http://www.nypost.com/sports/58287.htm

" Let's start with the Cavaliers. Everything appeared to going smoothly regarding Van Gundy's hiring until Paxson tried to undermine his coach before he was even hired.

"Are you a man of your word?" Paxson asked.

"Yes, I am. But what are you talking about?"

"What I mean is, if you make an agreement to play certain players a number of minutes will you abide by it?" Paxson explained, obviously referring to LeBron James and the importance of him seeing quantity daylight so management can market him.

"I'm a coach," Van Gundy replied, angrily. "I don't make agreements like that. I play the players the amount of minutes they deserve to play."

Yesterday, Van Gundy alerted at least three confidants he is now officially a Cav-Not. "

Also read about Rick C...There was without a doubt some

big problems that caused him to get fired.

If thy throw LaBron out there to the loins to quick he

could suffer....It's [censored] that he ends up in Cleveland.

I also don't understand why Paul took the job...I

thought he had alittle more self respect than that.

• Admin

he's a good coach, they offered the money and he took it. It doesn't hurt that they can also dangle the possibility of being the guy who coaches one of the NBA's biggest future stars to becoming a leader and champion.

I definitely think there were better opportunities for him. But money and the chance to win behind a superstar is powerful bait for anyone.

Well I love Paul Silas, but I despise the management of the cleveland cadavers.

They practically gave away Person and Murray, while trading Miller for Miles looked like a wrong trade at the time as well.

I just hope Silas gets the better end of the stick this time, and isn't a sacrificial lamb while cleveland gets it act together.

This is a decision that may ultimately hurt Silas's long term career.