• Current Donation Goals

• Raised $390 of $700 target

Washington DC apparently has no graphic designers

bird_dirt

Ok, if I were a graphic designer, I'd have to move to DC, because apparently there aren't any there.  I was looking at their collection of logos, and damn, they are all simply god-awful.  

BUT.....the biggest thing that made me do a double take was when I really noticed this one for the first time ever:

WashingtonWiz_zps9b7cad78.jpg

SERIOUSLY?!!!  How did that ever make it past the drawing table and okay'd to use?  It's a freaking d*ck heading for a butt hole!  Obelisks (like the Washington Monument) are phallic symbols associated with masculinity. Just what were they going for with this?  It makes me pucker.  

• Like 1

aesthetically speaking, it's fine, but come on...you gotta take a lot more things into consideration when working in visual communication than just the appearance.  I'm an artist myself, and I could make an amazing painting of a piece of shit, but at the end of the day no matter how great of a piece of shit it is, people are still going to look at it and think of shit.

aesthetically speaking, it's fine, but come on...you gotta take a lot more things into consideration when working in visual communication than just the appearance. I'm an artist myself, and I could make an amazing painting of a piece of shit, but at the end of the day no matter how great of a piece of shit it is, people are still going to look at it and think of shit.

I think you're the only one who thinks that about this logo.

But what exactly is it that you detest so much?

I think you're the only one who thinks that about this logo.

But what exactly is it that you detest so much?