Wretch

• Premium Member

PG - Bibby

SG - JJ

SF - Marvin (or Smoove)

PF - Smoove (or Horf)

C - Horf (or Collins)

.............hmmm.

I would look up the all kinds of supporting stats on all sorts of breakdowns...(I'm a network analyst so, I'm pretty good at that actually). But it would take me 2 hours to do this...instead of 1. Y'know...I used to do that long ago. People don't take you seriously unless you back up your opinions with some facts. When I stopped going round and round...the desire to dig up all these stats left with me and in the simplicity...I realized something. Now that I think about it, the last time I backed something with stats was about the time I realized how it's so much more simple than all that. It's why I was so fascinated with Chris Paul when a lot of people were criticizing his size. One of his stats that jumped out at me was his free throws and rebounding. This is a player who would go out some times and take more FT's and get more rebounds than entire front-courts. Decent collegiate front courts...

"I'm sorry Wretch...are we in 2005 still? OMG...you're posting this bullsh#t on the first day of the NEW YEAR!" (insert lolz and improper netspeak and whatnot where applicable)

Digressing? Yeah. Maybe a little. Still letting the toxins run through my system (Happy New Year Hawksquawk!). Anywho, the point about Paul...if I can remember where I was going, is that a guy that is projected that high in the draft, leading a team of nobodies to notoriety, with all those defensive accolades, putting up rebounding and FT numbers like that...man, there is something about him. Looking closer, guy is a point guard...you don't pass on a F'N franchise PG for anything but a franchise center...maybe. This says nothing of his A/TO ratio, FG%, ppg..etc. et al.

"Get to the point you rambling..." (insert derogatory put-down)