• Current Donation Goals

• Raised $390 of $700 target

Marvin disgusts me

TroyMcClure

Has he kept a dribble tonight? His shot is awful. No confidence. He just doesn't want it. No real finishing moves. I was enamored with his dunking potential and the the 3 point range. I thought he would become our 3/part time 2 and take and make a lot of j's and dribble drive off of those j's.

He just sucks though. Not a franchise changing player. I thought that was what you got at that spot?

Beating_A_Dead_Horse_by_livius.gif I'm new to this. I have extended every benefit of the doubt to Marvin. He sucks. Where would we be with Paul? Beating_A_Dead_Horse_by_livius.gif

Yep the guy always looks like he is falling over and his dribble is awful. People said Marvin had a better dribble then Smith when the season started I tend to disagree. The guy doesnt look he is coordinated at all. We needed him to step up tonight and catch fire cause Joe and Josh flat out sucked. Childress was nice in the 1st half but a ghost in the second. Then the enigma that is our PG spot did nothing Claxton/Salim. We need to make a trade for something cause we sucked tonight and got exposed.

I said that we needed to trade the lesser of JS and MW for a center prospect, insisted MW was by far the lesser prospect of the two, and that we needed to trade him sooner rather than later as his value would diminish soon once his perceived "potential" was no longer thought so highly of.

I Got flamed and spit on for it.

Guess what?

It's all true.

I have no idea what MW's could get in return in trade NOW, but it can't be all that much and we still need a very good center prospect and a Pg prospect. Boy, as JerryWest put it, this is "fun".

W

Quote:

How did Joe fare? 2-12?

How did Smoove look last night? 5-17, WTF????? 0-3 from the line?

Blame it on Marvin.