• Current Donation Goals

• Raised $390 of $700 target

My 1st time in a fantasy league - appraisal please ;)

DJlaysitup

OK Ok ok...this is my first time in a fantasy league (my son's - 8 team, espn snake draft) and I wanted some advice on the picks I made. I did a little bit of research and decided I wanted Dwight Howard or CP3 as my first pick. Even picking 4th I got Howard. Obviously everybody else got great players too.

What do you think of my team:

Starters:

PG - Stephen Curry

SG - Joe Johnson

SF - Danny Granger

PF - Paul Milsap (a stretch)

C - Dwight Howard

Backups:

G - Jamal Crawford

F - Ed Davis

Util - Brandon Jennings

Util - Andrew Bogut

Util - Emeka Okafor

Bench:

"he who's name shall not be mentioned"

Jeff Teague

Nick Young

Thanks for the advice newspaper.gif

P.S. - can you believe I picked Paul Milsap as my PF when we (Hawks) picked Shelden Williams high in the 1st round in that draft and Milsap went in the second round? - talent evaluation..talent evaluation..talent evaluation...rrrrr.

Edited by DJlaysitup

• Moderators

The issue with Howard is his FT%. He shoots very poorly from the line and gets there quite often which combines into a significant anchor in that category (his high # of FTA is what makes it a real killer). Hope that he picks it up this season. You might also consider getting another PF/C to slot onto your bench. In an 8 person league, someone like Nick Young is easily replaceable. I would dump him and try to pick up an interior guy with some upside like your pick with Ed Davis. Alternatively, I would dump him for another guard or SG/SF with better all-around game.