• Current Donation Goals

• Raised $390 of $700 target

Crawford

buckeye242424

http://nba-facts-and-rumors.blogs.cbssports.com/mcc/blogs/entry/22748484/24896353

“I wasn’t close to not coming or anything but it was hard to get on that plane and come here,” Crawford told the media in Atlanta. “It really was. Because I’m in a weird space. I waited 10 years to get here, helping my team to one of the best home records in the league, snagging home court advantage and making the playoffs for the first time while helping the team to one of the best records in franchise history. It’s hard to be a part of all that and then feel like you are not a part of the future. But I’m a professional. And I need to make this clear, I want to be here, I want to be an Atlanta Hawk. If I’m not a part of the plan going forward, then that’s a conversation we need to have later.”

Sounds like the professional that he is...

• Moderators

I like Crawford a lot but I'm just not digging this approach. He put in ONE good year with the franchise. While we won a few more games than the year before the bottom line was the same as the year before. Horrible second round exit. I don't see where this one year makes him deserving of special consideration by the franchise.

He sould see that extending his contract (and i'm guessing he wants a lot) doesn't make any business sense for the organization. If he recognizes that then he's just causing a distraction at this point. We'll see what it looks like when the season is starting.

Okay, I like Crawford and would love to see his contract extended but his comment really bothered me.

He didn't make the playoffs on any other team. He joins the Hawks, who were already a playoff team, makes the playoffs for the first time in his life, and now they owe him something?

Does he really want to get traded to some terrible team to sit out the playoffs for the rest of his career? I guess in the end it depends on how much he cares about money vs. winning.