• Current Donation Goals

• Raised $390 of $700 target

Some Thoughts

KB21

1. Based on his play so far in the preseason as well as what we have heard about his play in training camp, it won't be long before Acie Law IV is the Hawks starting point guard. He will probably start the season out on the bench behind Speedy Claxton, but I expect we will see the minute distribution between the two be something like 18 minutes for Speedy and 30 minutes for Law. The Hawks have the best rookie point guard in the NBA.

2. I was reading in the game thread, and someone mentioned Josh Childress's efficiency. I've been banging the drum about his efficient play for two years now. Josh Childress is a guy that will come off the bench but will get starters minutes. He's also a player that is the best on this basketball team at moving without the ball, and from what I've heard, he has developed a nice little turn around jumper. That will allow him to expand his game a little farther.

• Premium Member

Both Josh Childress and Marvin Williams have been efficient so far. If they remain that efficient this year, the Hawks will kill that playoff drought dead.

Still, I am a little worried about how the Hawks have been eaten up inside, but they have played two of the best big men in the NBA (Shaq, Howard). Sekou mentioned it in his latest blog, but as I pointed out over there, there's really nothing you can do about it. Legit defenders of the Shaq's, Howard's, Yao's either don't exist or aren't traded.

Quote:

Both Josh Childress and
Marvin Williams
have been efficient so far. If they remain that efficient this year, the Hawks will kill that playoff drought dead.

So just like last year and summer league...Marvin still sucks wink.gif

Please do not take the above comment seriously. Just figured I would fire the 1st MWill disclaimer; and assault on this thread before Diesel logs in...

Quote:

Legit defenders of the Shaq's, Howard's, Yao's either don't exist or aren't traded.