• Current Donation Goals

• Raised $390 of $700 target

UGA Layeth the Smacketh Down....

Diesel

• Premium Member

And Proclaim " We got screwed!!!"

Quote:

"We're No. 1," Georgia safety Kelin Johnson proclaimed. "We're supposed to be in the national championship game. The nation knows it, everyone knows it."

I agree!

OSU takes the big dirt nap!

• Replies 46
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

As a UGA grad, I don't know if we should be in the title game, but we as fans, the team, and Fox deserved a better match-up than Hawaii. What a garbage team. Yes, the Warriors have all sorts of NCAA records, but they played no one of merrit.

UGA should have been playing in the Rose Bowl v. USC. I don't know if the Bulldogs could have beaten the Trojans, but the game would have been close and well played.

I hope everyone in the Nation tunes-out the Rose Bowl until their commitee gets off their high horse and starts inviting other conferences. The Rose Bowl essentially screwed up a lot of matchups for all the bowls by their moronic selection.

Ah, well, at least UGA is now setup for making a run at the national championship next year. Staford looks like he's going to be an excellent QB. Moreno obviously is a top-tier RB. The O-line is in its best shape since Richt took over. The defense looses 1 starter!

• Premium Member

I see no reason why OSU should be in the National Championship game.

IF the same rules applied to UGA being put out of the National Championship game, it did even moreso for OSU. OSU has played less competitive teams than UGA did.

OSU loss to that same Illinois team that Went to the Rose Bowl and got Punished!

The Big 10 is a Joke.

Quote:

And Proclaim " We got screwed!!!"

Quote:

"We're No. 1," Georgia safety Kelin Johnson proclaimed. "We're supposed to be in the national championship game. The nation knows it, everyone knows it."

I agree!

OSU takes the big dirt nap!