• Current Donation Goals

• Raised $390 of $700 target

Turning Point of the season?

bobrathbun4pres

In yalls opinion. Or just turning point that gave this team success.

You can argue Bud hiring, Ferry hiring, a play or game.

I personally think of the Celtics game on Dec. 2 this season.

(sorry dont know if we can embed vids or not im a noob)

Anyways, these guys were down so much in the game as I'm sure you all remember.  Boston was making everything the first half and part of the 3rd.  They really tightened up their D in the 3rd qtr and Bazemore's dunk was huge in motivating the fans and team.  Korver had a big game keeping the guys in it and Schröder kicked butt filling in for Teague a little while.

Obviously hiring Bud is the overall reason in most people's eyes I'm sure.

• Like 2

When Al started wearing that undershirt and his play improved.

On a serious note: when they started playing defense that was the turning point. We were scoring easy enough but the defense was ranked 26th or there about.

Edited by JayBirdHawk

I think it was the Celtics game. They even mentioned it when we played them a week or so ago that things turned around when we erased that 23? point deficit. 

And you nailed the YouTube video, something many of the long timers around here still haven't figured out. 

• Like 3

• Premium Member

I'd say the turnaround happened during that 9 game winning streak.  People were saying that it was against soft competition, and that may have been true...but a win streak is a win streak.  When they won all those games, I had a sneaky suspicion that they were a little better than "middle of the pack."

Shortly thereafter, they dismantled Chicago, and then Cleveland and Houston on the road.  I think the confidence soared then and there was no stopping these dudes.