• Current Donation Goals

• Raised $390 of $700 target

Wretch

• Premium Member

Yeah...I think it's time.First, let me say...I'm pretty sure this squad as is will make the playoffs. Then what? Being realistic, I see a strong fight in the 1st round. The absolute best is a 1 or 2 wins in the 2nd round...and I think that's pushing it. What is the point of this team?I'm also just not very fond of it. Over the years, there has been something - Mookie/Smitty/Deke, Nique, rebuilding from 2004 - that has pulled me to the TV. This year, I'm just not feeling it. I'm really just...not interested in seeing another year of Josh waste his potential trying to prove something. There's no JJ and no "hope Marvin can [do something]". Horf is as solid as he's always been and still out of position.It's like my house... Stuff is falling apart here and there. Stuff needs to be fixed. My kids have outgrown it. I've been driving the same neighborhood for 13 years. It's time for a change. Just start over in a new neighborhood, new and bigger house, taking a new route home and to the store...For the Hawks, it's time to rebuild. Full on rebuild and I'd rather do it now than later. I'd keep Teague, but everybody else...young talent and draft picks.Let me state for the record...I'm not doubting that it will be a good season this year. I am doubting that this team as constructed will accomplish anything meaningful late in the season. I don't see a free agent out there that's going to make a difference. We need a SG and/or a big and one of Josh/Al needs to go. Who is going to make that much of a difference?We waiting on CP3 to leave the Clips?We waiting on D12 to turn down the money and the glamour of LA?Your savior - James Hardin - is locked down in Houston.What are we thinking here? I just don't see it man and I have a creeping fear in my chest. That Danny Ferry is of that "Babcock" mold. The one that refuses to lose. The one that tries to keep a competitive team on the floor no matter the cos