• Current Donation Goals

• Raised $390 of $700 target

Blind Poll Question - Which Player Do You Prefer?....

REHawksFan

Blind Poll...  

11 members have voted

You do not have permission to vote in this poll, or see the poll results. Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

So I had this thought about a player that I hate in the NBA and as I was thinking about it, I realized I hate him because he's not on the Hawks and I hate playing against him.  And then I thought it might be a fun exercise to compare him to another prominent player in the NBA at the same position and see whom everyone would choose based solely on numbers.  My player is not a prominent player so to speak and I was kinda curious how his numbers stack up.  

Also, I must note that I've never done a poll before so this may not even work.  LOL. 

Assuming it does work, which player would you choose?  I'll put in the answers below. 

Spoiler

Player A is John Collins.  Player B is Bobby Portis

Edited by REHawksFan

• REHawksFan changed the title to Blind Poll Question - Which Player Do You Prefer?....
5 minutes ago, macdaddy said:

I voted A before i looked at the names I swear.   I know what you're getting at but there's a reason for the salary discrepancy which is the main reason i went A.   

I've just always been impressed with Player B and hated playing against him.  I didn't actually realize his stats were so similar to Player A until this exercise.  Always thought he was more of a hustle / glue guy.  Anyway, the difference in salary for essentially the same production (this year anyway) is eye opening.  

• Premium Member

I would love to have crazy eyes.   The problem is that Crazy Eyes gets a lot of open looks because he's playing with Holiday, Middleton, and Giannis.  Building a wall creates openings.  Portis has been the man to take advantage of those openings.